Skip to main content

The Status of the UK’s Overseas Territories in the 21st Century


The UK represents 14 Overseas Territories at the international level, ten of which are self-governing and permanently inhabited by British nationals.

The aim of this inquiry is to explore the constitutional arrangements of the UK’s Overseas Territories and whether the relationship is fit for purpose in the 21st Century.

This inquiry is no longer accepting evidence

The deadline for submissions was Monday 15 January 2024.

Upcoming events

No upcoming events scheduled

Past events

No past events

Contact us

  • Email:
  • Phone: 020 7219 3268 (general enquiries) | 07523 800011 (media enquiries)
  • Address: Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA