Skip to main content

Administration and expenditure of the Chancellor's Departments, 2007-08


Oral evidence

The following oral evidence sessions were held as part of this inquiry:

Wednesday 15 October 2008

Witnesses: Robert Stheeman, Chief Executive, Jo Whelan, Deputy Chief Executive and Joint Head of Policy & Markets, Mr Jim Juffs, Chief Operating Officer and Ms Joanne Perez, Joint Head of Policy & Markets, Debt Management Office; Andrew Hudson, Chief Executive, David Park, Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Local Taxation and Mr David Tretton, Director of rating, Valuation Office Agency; Trevor Llanwarne, Government Actuary, and Mr Kevin Down, Director of Finance, Government Actuary's Department

Wednesday 22 October 2008

Witnesses: Nicholas Macpherson, Permanent Secretary, and Louise Tulett, Finance, Procurement and Operations, HM Treasury

Wednesday 29 October 2008

Witneses: Rt Hon Stephen Timms MP, Financial Secretary to the Treasury, and Rt Hon John Healey MP, Minister for Local Government; Mike Clasper CBE, Chairman, Mr David Hartnett CB, Acting Chief Executive Officer, and Ms Mary Aiston, Director Governance and Security, HM Revenue and Customs

Wednesday 26 November 2008

Witnesses: Rt Hon Stephen Timms MP, Financial Secretary to the Treasury, Angela Eagle MP, Exchequer Secretary to the Treasury and Ian Pearson MP, Economic Secretary, HM Treasury

Upcoming events

No upcoming events scheduled

Past events

No past events

Contact us

We receive a significant number of emails each day. If you’ve asked for a reply, we’ll aim to respond as soon as we can, although during parliamentary recesses it may take slightly longer for us to respond. We’re usually able to reply more quickly to emails than to post. Please note, the Committee does not look at individual cases or specific complaints.