Skip to main content

Administration and expenditure of the Chancellor's Departments, 2006-07


Oral evidence

The following oral evidence sessions were held as part of this inquiry:

Wednesday 10 October 2007

Witnesses: Mr David Barrass, Deputy Master and Chief Executive (until 15 October), and Mr Andrew Stafford, Deputy Master and Chief Executive (from 15 October), Royal Mint, Mr Nigel Smith, Chief Executive, Mr William Jordan, Deputy Chief Executive, and Ms Alison Littley, Chief Executive of, Office of Government Commerce

Wednesday 14 November 2007

Witnesses: Mr Nicholas Macpherson, Permanent Secretary, and Ms Louise Tulett, Director of Finance, Procurement and Operations, HM Treasury

Wednesday 5 December 2007

Dame Barbara Mills DBE QC, Adjudicator, and Ms Simon Oakes, Head of the Adjudicator's Office; Mr Dave Hartnett CB, Acting Executive Chairman, Mr Mike Eland CB, Director-General, law Enforcement and Compliance, and Ms Sarah Walker, Director, Benefits and Credits, HM Revenue and Customs

Wednesday 9 January 2008

Witnesses: Rt Hon Jane Kennedy MP, Financial Secretary, and Angela Eagle MP, Exchequer Secretary, HM Treasury

Upcoming events

No upcoming events scheduled

Past events

No past events

Contact us

We receive a significant number of emails each day. If you’ve asked for a reply, we’ll aim to respond as soon as we can, although during parliamentary recesses it may take slightly longer for us to respond. We’re usually able to reply more quickly to emails than to post. Please note, the Committee does not look at individual cases or specific complaints.