Skip to main content

Policy priorities for the Department for Transport inquiry


The new Transport Select Committee examines recent decisions by the Department for Transport as they question the Secretary of State, Chris Grayling MP. The Committee hears on the Department's decision to scrap the electrification of several high profile railway routes and how the public is served by current transport policy.

Upcoming events

View all events

No upcoming events scheduled

Contact us

Please note: The Transport Committee examines policy issues relating to the Department for Transport and its associated bodies. It is unable to investigate, or adjudicate on, individual cases.

  • Email:
  • Phone: 020 7219 2226/ Text relay: 18001 020 2226 (general enquiries) | 020 7219 8895 (media enquiries)
  • Address: Transport Committee, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA/ Twitter: @TransportCttee