Scottish Affairs Committee attendance for Session 2023–24, as at 27 March 2024

The Committee was nominated by the House of Commons on 4 May 2020.

Note: Members of Parliament value the opportunity to be a member of a select committee and will try to participate as fully as they can. Not all the work they do happens in formal meetings. As Members of Parliament, committee members have other duties in the House that may sometimes limit their attendance at select committee meetings. They may have commitments in the Chamber or Westminster Hall, or on other parliamentary committees, such as those scrutinising legislation. Most belong to political parties and may have to attend meetings and events in that capacity. Some hold official front-bench positions or work in support of those who do. Most will, on occasion, need to put a constituency issue ahead of committee attendance. Attendance rates can also be affected by such things as illnesses or caring responsibilities. In some cases, a Member might not attend if they have indicated they wish to leave the committee but the House has yet to discharge them.

Current members	Attendance
Pete Wishart (Scottish National Party, Perth and North Perthshire) (Chair) (added 27 Jan 2020)	14 of 14 (100.0%)
Alan Brown (Scottish National Party, Kilmarnock and Loudoun) (added 18 Sep 2023)	14 of 14 (100.0%)
Wendy Chamberlain (Liberal Democrat, North East Fife) (added 4 May 2020)	11 of 14 (78.6%)
Alberto Costa (Conservative, South Leicestershire) (added 4 May 2020)	0 of 14 (0.0%)
David Duguid (Conservative, Banff and Buchan) (added 8 Nov 2022)	12 of 14 (85.7%)
Sally-Ann Hart (Conservative, Hastings and Rye) (added 4 May 2020)	9 of 14 (64.3%)
Christine Jardine (Liberal Democrat, Edinburgh West) (added 21 Feb 2023)	10 of 14 (71.4%)
Mark Menzies (Independent, Fylde) (added 22 May 2023)	7 of 14 (50.0%)

Andrew Western (Labour, Stretford and Urmston) (added 21 Feb 2023; removed 22 Jan 2024)	0 of 7 (0.0%)
Former members	Attendance
Michael Shanks (Labour, Rutherglen and Hamilton West) (added 22 Jan 2024)	5 of 7 (71.4%)
Douglas Ross (Conservative, Moray) (added 15 Jun 2020)	14 of 14 (100.0%)
Ms Anum Qaisar (Scottish National Party, Airdrie and Shotts) (added 18 Sep 2023)	9 of 14 (64.3%)

68.2%

Overall