Skip to main content

Stephen Twigg elected as Chair

18 June 2015

Stephen Twigg has been elected as Chair of the International Development Committee. The secret ballot of all Members of Parliament closed at 5pm on Wednesday 17 June with votes counted under the Alternative Vote system.

The remaining members of the Committee will be nominated by the House in the coming weeks.

Breakdown of result

Total 1st round of votes: 595

1st round2nd round
Fabian Hamilton128150
Albert Owen106123
Yasmin Quereshi101-
Stephen Twigg260295Elected
Not redistributed-27

Image: Dods/Parliamentary copyright