Skip to main content

Committee membership announced

8 July 2015

The House of Commons today has appointed the following members to the Home Affairs Select Committee.

  • Victoria Atkins MP (Conservative, Louth and Horncastle) 
  • James Berry MP (Conservative, Kingston and Surbiton)
  • David Burrowes MP (Conservative, Enfield, Southgate)
  • Nusrat Ghani MP (Conservative, Wealden)
  • Ranil Jayawardena MP (Conservative, North East Hampshire)
  • Tim Loughton MP (Conservative, East Worthing and Shoreham
  • Stuart C. McDonald MP (Scottish National Party, Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East)
  • Keir Starmer MP (Labour, Holborn and St Pancras)
  • Anna Turley MP (Labour, Redcar)
  • Mr David Winnick MP (Labour, Walsall North)

The Rt Hon Keith Vaz MP was elected Chair of the Committee on Wednesday 17 June 2015

Further information

Specific Committee Information:; 020 7219 2049

Media Information: Jessica Bridges-Palmer:; 020 7219 0724

Image: Parliamentary copyright