Skip to main content

Meet the new Environmental Audit Committee

21 July 2015

The House of Commons formally appointed new Members of the Environmental Audit Committee on 20 July and the Committee met for the first time today. It will announce details of its first inquiries shortly.

Full membership of the Committee:

Huw Irranca-Davies (Chair)LabourOgmore
Peter AldousConservativeWaveney
Caroline AnsellConservativeEastbourne
Jo ChurchillConservativeBury St Edmunds
Zac GoldsmithConservativeRichmond Park
Margaret GreenwoodLabourWirral West
Luke HallConservativeThornbury and Yate
Carolyn HarrisLabourSwansea East
Peter Heaton-JonesConservativeNorth Devon
Mr Peter LilleyConservativeHitchin and Harpenden
Caroline LucasGreen PartyBrighton, Pavilion
Holly LynchLabourHalifax
John Mc NallyScottish National PartyFalkirk
Rebecca PowConservativeTaunton Deane
Jeff SmithLabourManchester, Withington
Rory StewartConservativePenrith and The Border

Image: Parliamentary copyright