Skip to main content

Huw Irranca-Davies elected as Chair

18 June 2015

Huw Irranca-Davies has been elected as Chair of the Environmental Audit Committee. The secret ballot of all Members of Parliament closed at 5pm on Wednesday 17 June with votes counted under the Alternative Vote system.

The remaining members of the Committee will nominated by the House in the coming weeks.

Breakdown of result

Total 1st round valid votes: 594

1st round2nd round
Barry Gardiner209
Huw Irranca-Davies307Elected
Dr Alan Whitehead78
Not redistributed-

Image: Dods/Parliamentary copyright