Skip to main content

Membership of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee announced

10 July 2015

The House of Commons formally appointed the members of the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee on 8 July 2015.

Full membership of the Committee:

Neil Parish (Chair)ConservativeTiverton and Honiton
Sarah ChampionLabourRotherham
Chris DaviesConservativeBrecon and Radnorshire
Jim FitzpatrickLabourPoplar and Limehouse
Harry HarphamLabourSheffield, Brightside and Hillsborough
Simon HartConservativeCarmarthen West and South Pembrokeshire
Dr Paul Monaghan Scottish National PartyCaithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross
Rebecca PowConservativeTaunton Deane
Margaret RitchieSocial Democratic & Labour PartySouth Down
David SimpsonDemocratic Unionist PartyUpper Bann
Rishi SunakConservativeRichmond

The committee will meet for the first time next week to begin considering its inquiry programme for the coming months.


Neil Parish was elected as Chair of the EFRA Committee on 17 June 2015.  The other members of the select committee were nominated by a motion before the House on 6 July 2015. Their names were put forward by each political party.

Further Information

Image: Parliamentary copyright