Skip to main content

Committee of Selection

Commons Select Committee

The Committee of Selection comprises nine Members. It was established by motions agreed by the House on Wednesday 15 January 2020. It is established to nominate Members to serve on General or Select Committees of the House of Commons.

These pages only show information for this committee from the start of 2020 onwards. Earlier information can be found on the previous version of the UK Parliament website.

View previous Committee of Selection website

Reports, special reports and government responses

No reports or special reports published.

Oral evidence transcripts

No oral evidence transcripts published

Written evidence

No written evidence published.

Contact us

  • Email:
  • Phone: 020 7219 3123
  • Address: Committee of Selection, House of Commons, SW1A 0AA