Skip to main content

Dame Caroline Dinenage MP elected Chair of Culture, Media and Sport Committee

17 May 2023

Dame Caroline Dinenage has been elected Chair of the Culture, Media and Sport Committee.

The result of today’s election was announced in the Chamber this afternoon following a ballot of the whole House. Also on the ballot paper were Damian Collins and Damian Green.

Dame Caroline takes up position with immediate effect and will serve to the end of the current Parliament.

Chair Comment

Dame Caroline Dinenage MP, new Chair of the Culture, Media and Sport Committee, said:

“I’m delighted to be given the chance to lead the committee in standing up for the culture, media and sport sectors, which are hugely important both economically and for communities across the country. I’m looking forward to getting down to scrutinising the Government to ensure it delivers on everything from gambling regulation and football governance reform through to bolstering support for our world-renowned creative industries.”