Skip to main content

Hilary Benn re-elected Chair of Exiting the European Union Committee

30 January 2020

Hilary Benn MP has been elected Chair of the Exiting the European Union Committee for this Parliament.

The Committee received a single nomination which resulted in the Chair being elected unopposed. 
Mr Benn will formally take up position as Chair of the Committee when the remaining members of the Committee have been named by the House. This is expected to be announced in February. 

The full list of elected committee chairs for the new Parliament was announced in the House of Commons by the Speaker, Sir Lindsay Hoyle MP.

Further information

Image: Parliamentary copyright