Skip to main content

Further evidence on Government support for Business

9 December 2014

The Business, Innovation and Skills Committee will hold its fourth formal evidence session for its inquiry into Government Support for Business on Tuesday 9 December. 

Tuesday 9 December

Room 6, Palace of Westminster


At 9.30am

  • Dr Adam Marshall, Executive Director of Policy and External Affairs, British Chambers of Commerce
  • Lesley Batchelor OBE, Director General, The Institute of Export
  • Matthew Fell, Director for Competitive Markets, Confederation of British Industry
  • Matthew McDonnell, Managing Director, Resimac

At 10.15am

  • Dr Julie Madigan MBE, Chief Executive, The Manufacturing Institute
  • John Baragwanath OBE, Projects Director, Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC)
  • Peter Templeton, Director and Chief Executive Officer, Institute for Manufacturing
  • Malcolm Evans, Chief Executive Officer, UK Manufacturing Accelerator

At 11.00am

  • Nicola Bolton, Acting Managing Director, UK Trade and Industry (UKTI)
  • David Godfrey, Chief Executive Officer, UK Export Finance (UKEF)
  • Janice Munday, Director of Advanced Manufacturing and Services, Manufacturing Advisory Service
  • Steven Barr, National Director, Manufacturing Advisory Service

The session will be open to the public on a first come, first served basis. There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in Committee Rooms. It is advisable to allow about 20 minutes to pass through security checks. Committee Rooms and timings are subject to change.

Further information

Image: iStockphoto