Skip to main content

House of Commons Commission decisions by correspondence: 25 November 2016

30 November 2016


  • The Speaker
  • Sir Paul Beresford
  • Tom Brake
  • David Lidington
  • Stewart Hosie
  • Valerie Vaz
  • Dame Rosie Winterton
  • Ian Ailles (Director General, House of Commons)
  • David Natzler (Clerk of the House)
  • Dame Janet Gaymer (External member)
  • Jane McCall (External member)

Under the procedures agreed by the Commission for its own business, the assent of four Commissioners constitutes agreement to a paper circulated for agreement by correspondence.

The following item was agreed by correspondence:


1.   Combined annual report and accounts

The Commission agreed that the House of Commons Administration should combine its Annual Report and Accounts and adopt HM Treasury guidance as to the content and structure as far as possible for the 2016–17 reporting year.

Image copyright: PC