Skip to main content

New Sub-Committee Chairman and Membership appointed

2 May 2014

The House of Lords EU European Union Select Committee appointed the membership of its six sub-committees at its meeting on Thursday 11 June 2015.

The members of the EU Energy and Environment Sub-Committee for the 2015-16 session are:

Baroness Bakewell of Hardington Mandeville MBE (Liberal Democrat)
Lord Bowness CBE DL (Conservative)
Lord Cunningham of Felling PC DL (Labour)
Lord Curry of Kirkharle CBE (Crossbench)
Viscount Hanworth (Labour)
Professor the Lord Krebs Kt FRS (Crossbench)
Lord Rooker PC (Labour)
Baroness Scott of Needham Market (Chairman) (Liberal Democrat)
Lord Selkirk of Douglas PC (Conservative)
Professor the Lord Trees (Crossbench)
Viscount Ullswater LVO PC (Conservative)
Baroness Wilcox (Conservative)

The Sub-Committee will meet for the first time in a private session on Wednesday 24 June 2015.

Image: Parliamentary copyright