Skip to main content

Decisions of the Petitions Committee, 21 May 2024

29 May 2024

On 21 May the Committee considered e-petitions that had received over 10,000 signatures and received a Government response, and public petitions that had received a Government observation.

Petitions with over 10,000 signatures

  1. Repeal the Climate Change Act 2008 and Net Zero targets

The Committee noted the response to this petition.

  1. Ban the sale of inappropriately sized enclosures and wheels for small animals

The Committee noted the response to this petition.

Public petitions and observations

  1. Recommendations of the Infected Blood Inquiry (Dame Diana Johnson)

Petitions in the same terms were presented by:

Ms Lyn Brown, Cat Smith, Martyn Day, Rachael Maskell, Andrew Gwynne, Chris Stephens, Lillian Greenwood, Kim Leadbeater , Ruth Jones, Mike Amesbury, Allan Dorans, Clive Efford, Rachel Hopkins, Alison Thewliss, Mrs Sharon Hodgson, Ian Lavery, Ashley Dalton, Michael Shanks, Valerie Vaz, Mrs Emma Lewell-Buck, Patrick Grady, Jim Shannon, Robin Walker, Barbara Keeley, Alex Davies-Jones, Wendy Chamberlain, Christina Rees, Wayne David, Liz Twist, Holly Lynch, Tonia Antoniazzi, Chris Elmore, Sir Julian Lewis, Sarah Jones, Kevin Brennan, Jessica Morden

The Committee noted these petitions and the Government observations to them.

Further information

Image: House of Commons