Skip to main content

Finance Committee membership agreed

2 March 2020

The Finance Committee membership for the 2019 Parliament has now been agreed by the House.

The Chair and Members of the Committee are:

Election of chairs and members

Committee chairs were elected by a secret ballot of all MPs in January 2020. The members of committees are then selected by their parties through an internal ballot, for agreement by the House.

The allocation of chairs and the membership of select committees broadly reflects the balance of political parties in the House.

Further information

Image: Parliamentary copyright