Skip to main content

Committee on Standards

Commons Select Committee

The Committee on Standards cannot take on complaints about Members of Parliament. Such complaints should be directed to the Parliamentary Commissioner for Standards. It is chaired by Chris Bryant MP. You can follow the Committee on Twitter @HoCStandards

These pages only show information for this committee from the start of 2020 onwards. Earlier information can be found on the previous version of the UK Parliament website.

View previous Committee on Standards website

Latest publications

View all publications
Letter from Speaker of the House of Commons and Lord Speaker to Chair, in relation to APPGs, dated 11 January 2023
Letter from the Leader of the House to the chair, in relation to Code of Conduct changes, dated 8 December 2022
Inquiry Code of Conduct consultation
Committees Committee on Standards
Government response to Sir Ernest Ryder's Review of fairness and natural justice within the House of Commons standards system

Contact us

  • Email:
  • Phone: 020 7219 6615 (general enquiries) / 0207 219 1493 or 07712540141 (Paul Connolly: Media enquiries)