Skip to main content

Defence Committee

Commons Select Committee

The Defence Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Ministry of Defence and its associated public bodies. You can follow the Committee on X (formerly Twitter) usingĀ @CommonsDefence.

The Committee also has a Sub-Committee to inquire into topics of its choosing.

Image representing the committee