Skip to main content

Backbench Business Committee re-established following new parliamentary session

28 November 2023

Following the start of the new session of the parliament, Ian Mearns MP has been re-elected as chair of the Backbench Business Committee.

The House of Commons has also approved Bob Blackman, Kevin Foster, Patricia Gibson, Chris Green, Nigel Mills, Wendy Morton and Kate Osborne as members of the committee.

The committee will meet on Tuesdays to hear applications for backbench business debates.

Further information

Image credit: Parliamentary copyright