Skip to main content

Nomination of new Backbench Business Committee Members

9 June 2016

On Monday 13 June the House will be asked to agree the nomination of the new membership of the Backbench Business Committee.

Ian Mearns MP was re-elected Chair of the Committee in May 2016. The Members nominated are as follows:

Bob Blackman
Kevin Foster
Wendy Morton
David Nuttall
William Wragg
Jess Phillips
Gavin Newlands

Subject to the House agreeing to these nominations, the Committee will next meet on Tuesday 14 June at 2.30pm.

Further information

• Watch the Committee meeting on Parliament TV
• Follow @CommonsBBCom regular Committee updates on Twitter

Image: Parliamentary copyright