Skip to main content

Sir Charles Walker elected Chair of the Administration Committee

18 March 2020

At its first meeting on 18 March the Committee elected from among its membership Sir Charles Walker as Chair of the Committee.

Having joined the House in 2005 as the Member for Broxbourne, Sir Charles served as Chair of the Procedure Committee from 2012-2019. He has sat on the Scottish Affairs Committee and the Speaker's Committee for the Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority. He is also a member of the Panel of Chairs.

As Chair of the Administration Committee, Sir Charles will also sit on the House of Commons Commission, which has overall responsibility for the administration and services of the House of Commons.

Further information

Image: Parliamentary Copyright