Skip to main content

Communications and Digital Committee

Lords Select Committee

The Communications and Digital Committee considers the media, digital and the creative industries

Follow the Communications and Digital Committee on Twitter

Committee news

Thumbnail
Minister Margot James MP discusses Government internet policy
Communications Committee meeting on Monday 12 November at 3.30pm
7 November 2018
Thumbnail
Facebook, Google and Microsoft meet the Committee
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 30 October at 3.30pm
30 October 2018
Thumbnail
Tech journalists give evidence on internet regulation
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 23 October at 3.30pm
23 October 2018
Thumbnail
BBC, ITV and Channel 4 discuss the internet's impact on television
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 16 October at 3.30pm
12 October 2018
Thumbnail
Ofcom and CMA discuss whether further internet regulation is needed
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 9 October at 3.30pm
8 October 2018
Thumbnail
ICO, Match and Twitter discuss internet regulation
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 11 September at 3.30pm
11 September 2018
Thumbnail
Committee raises concerns on HFSS advertising with Minister
Letter from the Communications Committee Chairman to the Rt Hon Matt Hancock MP
1 August 2018
Thumbnail
Should online platforms have more liability for the content that they host?
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 10 July at 3.30pm
10 July 2018
Thumbnail
Is the Government sidelining arts subjects in schools?
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 3 July at 3.30pm
2 July 2018
Thumbnail
Competition law and tech experts discuss online regulation
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 26 June at 3.30pm
26 June 2018
Thumbnail
How should children be better protected online?
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 19 June at 3.30pm
19 June 2018
Thumbnail
Trade associations give evidence on internet regulation
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 22 May at 3.30pm
21 May 2018
Thumbnail
What are the challenges of dealing with internet crime?
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 15 May at 3.30pm
15 May 2018
Thumbnail
Think tanks discuss whether more internet regulation is needed
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 8 May at 3.30pm
8 May 2018
Thumbnail
Digital media experts discuss internet regulation
Communications Committee meeting on Tuesday 1 May at 3.30pm
30 April 2018
Thumbnail
Is it time to regulate the internet? Legal experts give evidence
Communications Committee meeting on Tuesday 24 April at 3.30pm
24 April 2018
Thumbnail
Lords call for action on digital advertising
Communications Committee publishes report on UK advertising in a digial age
11 April 2018
Thumbnail
How should internet regulation be improved? Committee launches inquiry
Communications Committee invites contributions on the regulation of the internet
29 March 2018
Thumbnail
Government Ministers, Google and Facebook discuss the future of advertising
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 19 December at 3.30pm
19 December 2017
Thumbnail
Regulators discuss the future of the UK's advertising industry
Communications Committee takes evidence on Tuesday 12 December at 3.30pm
11 December 2017
Total results 115 (page 3 of 6)