Skip to main content

Welsh Affairs Committee: Chair nominations close

10 June 2015

Nominations for Chair of the Welsh Affairs Committee closed at 5pm on Wednesday 10 June. David T.C. Davies is the sole candidate nominated and will therefore be elected as Chair. The full results of the elections for all committees will be announced on Thursday 18 June.

David T.C. Davies said:

"I am delighted to have been re-elected to serve a second term as Chair of the Welsh Affairs Committee. The previous committee was able to work together to scrutinise controversial subjects across party divides; I hope that this approach will continue.

These are important times for Wales and the UK. The scrutiny of the government's legislative proposals for devolving further powers to Wales will form an early part of our work. I look forward to discussing the committee's full programme of activities with the other members of the committee as soon as they are appointed."

Image: Parliamentary copyright