Skip to main content

Treasury Committee

Commons Select Committee

The Treasury Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of HM Treasury, HM Revenue & Customs, and associated public bodies, including the Bank of England and the Financial Conduct Authority. You can follow the Committee on X (formerly Twitter) using @CommonsTreasury. The Committee also has a Sub-Committee to scrutinise newly proposed draft financial services regulations. Find out more about the Treasury Sub-Committee.

Image representing the committee