Skip to main content

Membership of Transport Committee confirmed

13 July 2010

The House of Commons yesterday (12 July) formally appointed the members of the Transport Committee.


The full committee is:

Mrs Louise Ellman (Labour/Co-operative, Liverpool Riverside) (Chair)
Angie Bray (Conservative, Ealing Central and Acton)
Lilian Greenwood (Labour, Nottingham South)
Mr Tom Harris (Labour, Glasgow South)
Kelvin Hopkins (Labour, Luton North)
Kwasi Kwarteng (Conservative, Spelthorne)
Mr John Leech (Liberal Democrat, Manchester Withington)
Paul Maynard (Conservative, Blackpool North and Cleveleys)
Angela Smith (Labour, Penistone and Stocksbridge)
Iain Stewart (Conservative, Milton Keynes South)
Julian Sturdy (Conservative, York Outer)

For further details about the Committee members please go to the Committee Membership page