Skip to main content

DfT, Gatwick and Heathrow Hub representatives questioned on airports NPS

1 December 2017

The Transport Committee hears from the Airports Commission, Department for Transport (DfT), as well as Heathrow Hub and Gatwick airport representatives as part of its inquiry into the Airports National Policy Statement (NPS).


Monday 4 December 2017, Grimond Room, Portcullis House

At 4.45pm

  • Philip Graham, Chief Executive, National Infrastructure Commission
  • Caroline Low, Director, Aviation Capacity Delivery, Department for Transport
  • Dennis Morgan, Head of Aviation Capacity Economics Team, Department for Transport

At 5.45pm

  • Nick Dunn, Chief Financial Officer, Gatwick Airport
  • Captain Jock Lowe, Director, Heathrow Hub Ltd

Focus of the session

The Committee hears from Phil Graham formerly of the Airports Commission, as well as Caroline Low and Dennis Morgan of the Department for Transport to work through the evidence base underpinning the revised NPS and how that has progressed since the Airport Commission published their final report in 2015. The Committee also hears from Nick Dunn of Gatwick Airport and Captain Jock Lowe of Heathrow Hub Limited to understand how their schemes compare against the Government's preferred scheme.

Further information

Image: Pexels (published under Creative Commons Zero licence)