Skip to main content

CAEC fully involving International Development Committee until any wider committee restructuring takes place

6 October 2020

In July, in light of the Government's decision to merge the Department for International Development into the Foreign Office, CAEC was re-established comprising three committees and with IDC members attending as guests. Currently, while uncertainty remains in Parliament about how scrutiny committees might be restructured as a consequence, CAEC will continue to operate as four committees rather than three, with IDC a full member.

As a consequence, the IDC has nominated members to regularly attend CAEC.

Further information

Image: CC0