Skip to main content

Membership of Public Accounts Committee announced

8 July 2015

The House of Commons formally appointed the members of the Public Accounts Committee on 7 July 2015.

Full membership of the Committee


Meg Hillier (Chair)

Labour (Co-op)  Hackney South and Shoreditch
Mr Richard BaconConservativeSouth Norfolk
Harriett BaldwinConservativeWest Worcestershire
Deidre BrockScottish National PartyEdinburgh North and Leith
Kevin FosterConservativeTorbay
Mr Stewart JacksonConservativePeterborough
Clive LewisLabourNorwich South
Nigel Mills ConservativeAmber Valley
David Mowat ConservativeWarrington South
Teresa PearceLabourErith and Thamesmead
Stephen PhillipsConservativeSleaford and North Hykeham
John PughLiberal DemocratSouthport
Nick SmithLabourBlaenau Gwent
Karin SmythLabourBristol South
Mrs Anne-Marie TrevelyanConservativeBerwick-upon-Tweed


The chair of the Public Accounts Committee was allocated to the Labour party. Meg Hillier was elected chair on 18 June by a secret ballot open to all Members of the House of Commons.

The other members of the Committee were elected by secret ballot within their own party. The number of seats each party gets on each committee is allocated in proportion to their representation in the House of Commons as a whole.

Further information

Image: Parliamentary copyright