Skip to main content

Procedure Committee: Chair nominations close

10 June 2015

Nominations for Chair of the Procedure Committee closed at 5pm on Wednesday 10 June. Mr Charles Walker is the sole candidate nominated and will therefore be elected as Chair. The full results of the elections for all committees will be announced on Thursday 18 June.

Mr Charles Walker said

"I am delighted to have been elected to continue as Chair of the Procedure Committee. As ever, there is much work to be done. The Committee in the last parliament produced a substantial report on matters for its successor to consider in the 2015 parliament. I hope that members of the Committee, when appointed, will give these matters due consideration when determining the new Committee's work programme. I am looking forward to continuing to examine and propose improvements in the way the House does its business of debating, scrutinising, questioning and holding to account."

Image: Parliamentary copyright