Skip to main content

Procedure Committee

Commons Select Committee

The Procedure Committee considers the practice and procedure of the House in the conduct of its public business. It is appointed under Standing Order No. 147. It can make recommendations to the House about the operation of the House’s Standing Orders for public business, and any other aspect of House procedure and practice (as generally described in Erskine May). It is chaired by Karen Bradley MP. You can follow the Committee on Twitter @CommonsProcCom

These pages only show information for this committee from the start of 2020 onwards. Earlier information can be found on the previous version of the UK Parliament website.

View previous Procedure Committee website

Latest publications

View all publications
Letter from the Leader of the House, Jacob Rees-Mogg MP to the Chair of the Committee, dated 21 December 2020
Letter from the Chair of the Committee to the Leader of the House, Jacob Rees-Mogg MP, dated 17 December 2020
Department of Health and Social Care: headline approach to WPQ performance recovery (7 December 2020)
Inquiry Written Parliamentary questions: monitoring in Session 2019-21
Committees Procedure Committee
HC 790

Contact us

  • Email:
  • Phone: 020 7219 3351 (General enquiries) / 0207 219 0969 (Media enquiries) / 18001 020 7219 3351 (text relay)
  • Address: Procedure Committee, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA