Skip to main content

Boris Johnson questioned on Ukraine and the cost of living

28 June 2022

The Liaison Committee includes all the chairs from the House of Commons select committees. Chaired by Sir Bernard Jenkin MP, it questions the Prime Minster about policy, promotes effective scrutiny of Government and considers the overall work of select committees.


Wednesday 6 July 2022

At 3pm:

  • The Rt Hon Boris Johnson MP

The discussion is expected to focus on Ukraine and its impacts on UK, the rising cost of living and government response to this; integrity in politics and the rule of law.

Chairs expected to take part are:

Sir Bernard Jenkin (Chair)

Chris Bryant (Standards Committee)

Stephen Crabb (Welsh Affairs)

Sir Robert Goodwill (Environment, Food and Rural Affairs)

Robert Halfon (Education)

Meg Hillier (Public Accounts)

Dame Diana Johnson (Home Affairs)

Darren Jones (Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy)

Angus MacNeil (International Trade)

Huw Merriman (Transport)

Sir Robert Neill (Justice)

Caroline Nokes (Women and Equalities)

Tom Tugendhat (Foreign Affairs)

William Wragg (Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs)

Further information

Image: Parliamentary copyright