Skip to main content

Questioning of Prime Minister to focus on Government's handling of coronavirus pandemic

26 May 2020

Given the public and press interest surrounding tomorrow's Liaison Committee hearing with the Prime Minister, it should be noted that on Thursday 21st May, the whole Liaison Committee met and unanimously agreed:

  1. to appoint a working group to support the Chair, Sir Bernard Jenkin, consisting of Hilary Benn, Karen Bradley, Sarah Champion, Greg Clark, and Pete Wishart.

  2. that the evidence session with the Prime Minister should, in its entirety, cover the government handling of the coronavirus pandemic.

The above cross-party working group met on Friday 22nd and Monday 25th May and without dissent agreed on the topics to be covered in the session and which chairs would be expected to participate. They are:

Clive Betts, Greg Clark, Yvette Cooper, Stephen Crabb, Robert Halfon, Meg Hillier, Simon Hoare, Jeremy Hunt,  Darren Jones, Huw Merriman, Caroline Nokes, Mel Stride, Stephen Timms, Pete Wishart.

Further information

Image: Crown Copyright