Skip to main content

Prime Minister questioned on Brexit by Liaison Committee

26 April 2019

The Liaison Committee questions the Prime Minister on Wednesday 1 May at 3.00pm in the Grimond Room, Portcullis House.

Subjects to be discussed

Subjects to be covered during the session include:

Where we are now, next stage of negotiations and preparedness for no deal

  • Hilary Benn (Exiting the European Union Committee)
  • Sir Bernard Jenkin (Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs Committee)
  • Sir William Cash (European Scrutiny Committee)
  • Stephen McPartland (Regulatory Reform Committee)
  • Sir Patrick McLoughlin (European Statutory Instruments Committee)

Security and border issues

  • Yvette Cooper (Home Affairs Committee)
  • Dr Andrew Murrison  (Northern Ireland Affairs Committee)
  • Dr Julian Lewis (Defence Committee)

Trade and economy

  • Nicky Morgan (Treasury Committee)
  • Rachel Reeves (Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee)
  • Angus Brendan MacNeil (International Trade Committee)
  • David TC Davies (Welsh Affairs Committee)


Wednesday 1 May 2019, Grimond Room, Portcullis House

At 3.00pm

  • Rt Hon Theresa May MP, Prime Minister

Further information

Image: PC