Skip to main content

Justice Committee membership agreed

7 September 2017

The Justice Committee membership for the 2017 Parliament has been agreed by the House.

The Chair and Members of the Committee are:

The Committee will hold its first meeting in private in the morning of Wednesday 13 September and will then make further information available on its forthcoming work.

Election of chairs and members

Committee chairs were elected by a secret ballot of all MPs in July 2017. The members of committees are then selected by their parties through an internal ballot, for agreement by the House.

The allocation of chairs and the membership of select committees broadly reflects the balance of political parties in the House.

Further information

Image: Parliamentary copyright